Two STAR employees walking across the roof terrace of the STAR building with a panoramic view of the Sindelfingen airfield. Two STAR employees walking across the roof terrace of the STAR building with a panoramic view of the Sindelfingen airfield.

Global. Digital.
Multilingual.

We are all this and more. High-quality translations. Future-oriented software. Tailored solutions. Efficient processes.

STAR Deutschland – Your Language Service Provider.

https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Automotive-Audi.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Energie-Umwelt.png
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/ElektronikElektrotechnik-BSH.svg
Logo Claas
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/DTG.F_BIG.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Festool.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/KonsumgueterHandel-Interstuhl.png
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/ElektronikElektrotechnik-Kaercher.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/ITSoftwareHardware-Konika-Minolta.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Medizintechnik-Pharma-Life-Science-Leica.svg
Logo Liebherr
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/KonsumgueterHandel-OTTO.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Agrartechnik-Putzmeister-.svg
Logo Roto
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Automat-Mess-Regelungstechnik-Siemens.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/EnergieUmwelt-Vaillant.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Automotive-VW.svg
Logo Walter

Comprehensive advice on all aspects of Corporate Language Management

Would you like to optimise your editorial and translation processes? Do you need advice on translation memory technology, terminology management, machine translation and AI? Our in-depth, practical knowledge about processes, strategies and interfaces is available to support you and train your colleagues. With STAR you get your information and language processes under control!

Find out more
Three people in a meeting at a conference table.
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration.svg

Professional translations

Are you looking for a language service provider who is not only proficient in all languages, but also has industry-specific expertise and cultural knowledge? Put your trust in the multilingual information management offered by STAR – one of the world’s leading language service providers – and benefit from our 35+ years of expertise.

Find out more
Person translating with Transit NXT on a laptop.

Content creation

Content creation and text optimisation – we not only translate your information, but also create and manage technical product information and content. We do this with information management systems like GRIPS from STAR or other content management systems you already use. We also proofread texts and develop linguistic guidelines in the form of writing guidelines and style guides.

Find out more
Colleagues in a meeting at a conference table.
Two people in motion leaving an elevator in the STAR building.
Two people in motion leaving an elevator in the STAR building.

Efficient technology and software solutions

Translation memory, terminology management, machine translation, CMS systems, in-country review, AI, connectors – technology and software have become indispensable in modern information processing.

Let us simplify your information and translation management processes with the right software tools. Whether it is a complete solution from STAR for your entire translation process or individual elements and connectors to link to your authoring systems, we structure your workflows and make them globally accessible – on a scale that makes sense for you.

Find out more
Person holding a tablet showing the STAR MT software solution.
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration-mirrored.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration-mirrored.svg

Impressive credentials

01

Testimonials

Prestigious customers with high standards, including German car manufacturers, have been using our services for decades. Numerous customer audits confirm our professional approach.

02

Innovation

Automation technology, including tools we have developed ourselves, is simplifying numerous processes in translation and information management. The specialists within the STAR Group network have been working with these tools for many years to deliver seamless processes.

The successful STAR Group software solutions are constantly being updated to give our services and software customers access to the most innovative language technology.

03

Quality

Our high standards for language and process quality are reflected in the way our project managers go above and beyond every day, and in our procedures that conform with relevant standards.

Our quality management system is certified in accordance with the ISO 9001:2015 standard and our production processes are closely oriented around the requirements set out in the ISO 17100:2016 standard. Quality will always be our number one priority and our quality assurance process covers all translation management steps, both at our office and worldwide.

04

Information security ­

Information security ­ and business continuity are central themes for us. Our customers can rest assured that their confidential and sometimes even classified information will be well protected and that STAR is a dependable operating partner.

The basis for this is our ISMS (Information Security Management System), compliant with ISO/IEC 27001, which was introduced several years ago and also meets the requirements of the VDA TISAX®. The highest levels of information security: one less thing for our customers to worry about.

05

Continuity

It is always our goal to match customers with a team of STAR employees that will remain the same in the long term. Not only does this mean we build solid relationships, but we also gain specific knowledge of your business and customer-specific expertise.

Our in-house team includes speakers of virtually every European language, as well as languages from further afield, such as Japanese, Chinese, Arabic and Hindi, forming an important and reliable part of our customer team.

Spotlight on AI

Spotlight on AI

Since the advent of computer-aided translation tools in the 1980s, rapid technological progress has had a major impact on the overall landscape of the language services industry.
Language technologies such as machine translation (MT) and large language models (LLMs) bring with them exciting prospects and opportunities. Are you excited to discover what the future has in store? Our webinar (available in German only) explores how we can actively shape this change.

Global network

Global network

Good translations come to life with specialists who are not only experts in their industry area, but also familiar with cultural considerations and your target market. Thanks to the global network of STAR Group branches, we have been offering the very best in multilingual information management for over 35 years.

About the STAR Delta Principle

About the STAR Delta Principle

We believe, that both in technical writing and in the subsequent translations of technical documentation, any text units or translated segments from previous documents should be available to be reused. We call this the STAR Delta Principle and it is a key part of every STAR software product.

Always up to date – the STAR blog

18 Apr 2024

Multilingualism and SEO go hand in hand – when a professional is at the helm. STAR Deutschland and our colleagues from netzgefährten online marketing agency would like to invite you on a journey through the world of SEO.

11 Mar 2024

Large language models (LLMs) could prove to be valuable assets for linguists in the context of language processes. But what exactly are the advantages of this technology?

27 Feb 2024

Few words have characterised the year 2023 as much as “AI”.
But what does this buzzword actually mean for translation and language processes?

Case studies – our work in practice

CLAAS

Harvesting the future with multilingual information management from STAR

How the professional project team at STAR added a significant contribution to the consistency and continuity of translation quality at CLAAS. Discover more about this success story in our CLAAS case study.

Logo Claas

Testimonial

Case study

Endress+Hauser

Making service knowledge globally available in multiple languages

Read our case study of fully automated translation of knowledge base articles for Endress+Hauser to discover how using STAR MT technology in the service department helped the company to overcome linguistic obstacles and produce synergy effects.

https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/03/Automat-Mess-Regelungstechnik-EH.svg

Testimonial

Case study

Roto Frank AG

Consistent terminology
for clear, global
communication

How did the introduction of WebTerm lead to improved global communication through consistent use of language throughout the company? Discover more about this success story in our Roto case study.

Logo Roto

Testimonial

Case study

You can always rely on STAR translations

You can count on the quality of our translations. Qualified and experienced translators, stringent quality assurance, efficient and secure processes that are continuously being improved, as well as state-of-the-art information security: We’ve got the whole package!

  • ISO 9001
    Quality­ management
  • ISO 18587
    Post-editing of machine translation output­
  • ISO/IEC 27001
    Information security­­
  • TISAX
    Information security­­

Request a quote

Zwei STAR Mitarbeiter gehen über die Dachterasse des STAR Gebäudes mit Panoramablick über das Flugfeld Sindelfingen. Zwei STAR Mitarbeiter gehen über die Dachterasse des STAR Gebäudes mit Panoramablick über das Flugfeld Sindelfingen.

Global. Digital.
Multilingual.

Das sind wir. Erstklassige Übersetzungen. Nachhaltige Software. Individuelle Lösungen. Effiziente Prozesse.

STAR Deutschland – Ihr Übersetzungsdienstleister.

https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Automotive-Audi.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/Energie-Umwelt.png
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/ElektronikElektrotechnik-BSH.svg
Logo Claas
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/DTG.F_BIG.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Festool.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/KonsumgueterHandel-Interstuhl.png
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/ElektronikElektrotechnik-Kaercher.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/ITSoftwareHardware-Konika-Minolta.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Medizintechnik-Pharma-Life-Science-Leica.svg
Logo Liebherr
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/KonsumgueterHandel-OTTO.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Agrartechnik-Putzmeister-.svg
Logo Roto
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Automat-Mess-Regelungstechnik-Siemens.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/EnergieUmwelt-Vaillant.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/02/Automotive-VW.svg
Logo Walter

Umfassende Beratung rund um das Corporate Language Management

Möchten Sie Ihre Redaktions- und Übersetzungsprozesse optimieren? Benötigen Sie Beratung zu Translation-Memory-Techno­logie, Termino­logie­management, maschineller Übersetzung und KI? Wir stellen unser fundiertes und praxisnahes Wissen zu Pro­zessen, Strategien und Schnitt­stellen zur Verfügung, unterstützen Sie und schulen Ihre Mitarbeitenden. Mit STAR bekommen Sie Ihre Informations- und Sprachprozesse in den Griff!

Mehr erfahren
Drei Personen im Meeting an Besprechungstisch.
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration.svg

Professionelle Übersetzungen

Sie suchen einen Übersetzungsdienstleister, der nicht nur alle Sprachen beherrscht, sondern sich auch mit branchenspezifischem Fachwissen und kulturellen Gegebenheiten auskennt? Setzen Sie auf das multilinguale Informationsmanagement von STAR – einem der führenden Über­set­zungs­dienstleister weltweit – und profitieren Sie von unserer mehr als 35‑jährigen Erfahrung.

Mehr erfahren
Person übersetzt mit Transit NXT an einem Laptop.

Content Creation

Content-Erstellung und Textoptimierung – wir übersetzen nicht nur Ihre Informationen, sondern erstellen und verwalten technische Produkt­infor­mationen und Inhalte. Zum Einsatz kommen dabei Informations-Manage­ment-Systeme wie GRIPS von STAR oder andere Content-Management-Systeme, die Sie bereits einsetzen. Wir lektorieren auch Texte und entwickeln linguistische Leitlinien in Form von Redaktionsleitfäden und Styleguides.

Mehr erfahren
Kollegen im Meeting an einem Besprechungstisch.
Zwei Personen in Bewegung verlassen einen Aufzug im STAR Deutschland Gebäude.
Zwei Personen in Bewegung verlassen einen Aufzug im STAR Deutschland Gebäude.

Effiziente Technologien und Softwarelösungen

Translation Memory, Terminologiemanage­ment, maschinelle Übersetzung, CMS-System, In-Country Review, KI, Konnektoren – Technologie und Software sind aus modernen Informationsprozessen nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Lassen Sie uns mit den richtigen Software­lösungen für einfachere Abläufe in Ihrem Informations- und Übersetzungsmanagement sorgen. Von einer STAR-Komplettlösung für den gesamten Übersetzungsprozess bis hin zu einzelnen Elementen und Konnektoren für die Anbindung an Ihre Erstell­systeme: wir strukturieren Ihre Workflows und machen diese weltweit zugänglich – in dem Umfang, der für Sie sinnvoll ist.

Mehr erfahren
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration-mirrored.svg
https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/09/image-ilustration-mirrored.svg

So überzeugen wir Sie

01

Referenzen

Namhafte Kunden mit hohen Ansprü­chen, darunter deutsche Automobil­hersteller, sind mit unserer Arbeit seit Jahrzehnten zufrieden. Zahlreiche Kunden-Audits bestätigen unsere professionelle Arbeitsweise.

02

Innovationen

Durch Automatisierungstechnolo­gien, die wir selbst entwickelt haben, verein­fachen wir zahlreiche Prozesse im Über­setzungs- und Informations­management. Die Spezialist*innen im Netzwerk der STAR Group arbeiten seit vielen Jahren damit und sorgen für reibungslose Prozesse.

Die erfolgreichen Softwarelösungen der STAR Group werden beständig weiter­entwickelt und bieten unseren Dienst­leistungs- und Softwarekunden so Zu­gang zu innovativster Sprach­technologie.

03

Qualität

Unser hoher Anspruch an sprachliche und prozessuale Qualität zeigt sich im täglichen überdurchschnittlichen Einsatz unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbei­ter und durch unsere norm­konforme Arbeitsweise.

Unser Qualitätsmanagementsystem ist nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert, und unsere Produktions­prozesse sind strikt an der DIN EN ISO 17100:2016 ausgerichtet. Qualität hat für uns immer oberste Priorität, und unser Qualitäts­sicherungsprozess schließt alle Schritte im Übersetzungsmanage­ment vor Ort und weltweit mit ein.

04

Informations­sicherheit

Informationssicherheit und Business Continuity sind zentrale Themen für uns. Unsere Kund*innen können absolut sicher sein, dass ihre oft vertraulichen und manchmal sogar geheimen Informa­tionen hervorra­gend geschützt sind und STAR ein zuverlässig operierender Partner ist.

Die Basis hierfür ist unser ISMS (Informa­tionssicher­heits-Manage­mentsystem) nach DIN ISO/IEC 27001, das wir vor mehreren Jahren eingeführt haben und welches auch den Vorgaben von VDA TISAX® entspricht. Informationssicher­heit auf höchstem Niveau: eine Sorge weniger für unsere Kund*innen.

05

Kontinuität

Ziel ist es immer, Kund*innen lang­fristig mit einem gleichbleibenden Mitarbeiter­team zusammenzu­bringen. So wachsen nicht nur verlässliche Beziehungen, sondern auch spezielles Unternehmens­wissen und kundenspezifisches Know-how.

Inhouse-Mitarbeitende, die nicht nur nahezu alle europäischen Sprachen, sondern auch exotischere Sprachen wie Japanisch, Chinesisch, Arabisch oder Hindi beherrschen, sind ein wichtiger und beständiger Teil unserer Kundenteams.

Globales Netzwerk

Globales Netzwerk

Gute Übersetzungen leben von Spezialist*innen, die sich nicht nur in Branche und Sprache auskennen, sondern auch mit den kulturellen Gepflogen­heiten und dem Zielmarkt bestens vertraut sind. Mit den weltweit vernetzten Niederlassungen der STAR Group garantieren wir seit über 35 Jahren multilinguales Informationsmanagement von höchster Qualität.

Unser STAR Delta-Prinzip

Unser STAR Delta-Prinzip

Wir haben den Anspruch, dass sowohl in der technischen Redaktion als auch in der anschließenden Übersetzung der technischen Dokumentation alle aus Vorgängerdokumenten bereits vorhandenen Texteinheiten und übersetzte Textsegmente wiederverwendet werden. Diese als STAR Delta-Prinzip bezeichnete Vorgehensweise wurde konsequent in den STAR-Softwareprodukten umgesetzt.

Immer auf dem neuesten Stand – der STAR-Blog

30. Jan 2024

Wie vielfältig eine Sprache ist, zeigt sich eindrücklich an der Fülle ihrer Redewendungen. Sie beschreiben Gefühle und Situationen anschaulich, häufig mittels Assoziationen im Tierreich.

12. Dez 2023

Vor rund 10 Jahren hat sich Endress+Hauser dazu entschieden, die Übersetzungsprozesse zu automatisieren – mithilfe von STAR CLM, der Prozessautomatisierungslösung von STAR.

7. Dez 2023

Nur wenige Tage vor der tekom-Jahrestagung 2023 durfte die STAR Deutschland GmbH ihren unabhängigen Zertifizierungspartner LinquaCert beim Überwachungsaudit zur ISO 18587:2017 „Posteditieren maschinell erstellter Übersetzungen“ erneut von der hohen Qualität und Transparenz ihrer Übersetzungsprozesse überzeugen!

Case Studies – so arbeiten wir

CLAAS

Zukunft ernten mit multilingualem Informationsmanagement von STAR

Wie das professionelle STAR-Projektteam erheblich zur Konsistenz und Kontinuität der Übersetzungs­qualität bei CLAAS beigetragen hat. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Erfolgsgeschichte in unserer CLAAS-Case Study.

Logo Claas

Referenz

Case Study

Endress+Hauser

Service-Wissen multilingual und global zur Verfügung stellen

Erfahren Sie in unserer Case Study zur vollautomatischen Übersetzung von Knowledge-Base-Artikeln bei Endress+Hauser, wie mit dem Einsatz der STAR MT-Technologie im Service-Bereich sprachliche Hürden überwunden und Synergieffekte geschaffen werden konnten.

 

https://www.star-deutschland.net/wp-content/uploads/2023/03/Automat-Mess-Regelungstechnik-EH.svg

Referenz

Case Study

Roto Frank AG

Einheitliche Terminologie
für eine klare globale
Kommunikation

Wie mit dem Einsatz von WebTerm eine verbes­serte globale Kommunikation durch eine einheit­liche Firmensprache erzielt wurde. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Erfolgsgeschichte in unserer Roto-Case Study.

Logo Roto

Referenz

Case Study

Auf STAR-Übersetzungen ist immer Verlass

Auf die Qualität unserer Übersetzungen können Sie sich verlassen. Qualifizierte und erfahrene Übersetzer*innen, stringente Qualitätssicherung, effiziente und sichere Prozesse, die wir kontinuier­lich verbessern sowie Informationssicherheit „state-of-the-art“: Das Gesamtpaket überzeugt!

  • ISO 9001
    Qualitäts­management
  • ISO 18587
    Post-Editing von maschinellen Über­setzungen
  • ISO/IEC 27001
    Infor­mations­sicherheit
  • TISAX
    Infor­mations­sicherheit

Angebotsanfrage